Friday, May 14, 2010

Terence Morris and Regal FCB Win 2010 Euroleague Title

This weekend in Paris, France, Terence Morris (1997-2001) and his team, Regal FC Barcelona, won the 2010 Euroleague Championship. In their semifinal matchup, FCB dispatched Morris's former team and last year's runner-up, CSKA Moscow, by a score of 64-54. Morris started the game, but scored only 2 points and 6 rebounds in 12 minutes. In the finals, FCB defeated Olympaicos 86-68. Morris scored 8 points and had 2 blocks in 19 minutes off the bench. For the entire Euroleague tournament, Morris averaged 7.1 points, 3.8 rebounds, and 1 block per game. He shot an amazing 82.5% of his 2-pointers, 41.5% of his 3-pointers, and 81% from the free throw line. He played in 21 games, started 11, and averaged around 20 minutes per game.

Here is a video of Terence Morris (#23 in red and blue) making the Block of the Night in the championship game. And here is a video of his post-game interview. (I'd embed these videos here for you, but there's no way to stop Euroleague's video plug-in from auto-playing both videos at once.)

Also, according to the Euroleague:
Apart from being a new Euroleague winner, Morris has become the first player in Euroleague history to play three consecutive finals with as many teams. Morris reached the 2008 Euroleague final with Maccabi, returned with CSKA last season and finally won it with Barcelona in 2010.

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

TRock #44 "shoutout" from Frederick. FREDTERP