Tuesday, January 26, 2010

Terps in the Euroleague Tournament

The annual Euroleague tournament has reached the exciting Top 16 stage (which is when I traditionally start paying attention to it on this blog). The Top 16 is a round robin, with four groups of four teams each. The top two in each group advance to the quarterfinals. The first games of the Top 16 round robin are January 27-28. This year's Top 16 features three teams with former Terps on their rosters:

Defending champions Panathinaikos play in Group E, featuring Sarunas Jasikevicius (1994-98) and Drew Nicholas (1999-2003). They'll face Regal FC Barcelona, also in Group E, featuring Terence Morris (1997-2001). Group G features Unicaja, who just recently signed Juan Dixon (1998-2002).

No comments: